Yours, mine

There was a customer who wanted 3 pieces of XXL shirts.

My counter has only 2 shirts but not the 3rd one. Whenever we don’t have the size, we would call our shop in the same shopping mall and vice versa. Since we share the commission, we help each other out.

Of course, we’d ask the customer first if he/she want to go over to the shop to exchange. Some customers feel it’s troublesome and preferred to get it from here even though they have to wait for the stock to reach my counter.

“Hi, can help check stock?” I asked the person on the other line after the girl greeted.

“What code?” BlackHairedGal asked.

I gave the code and after keying in the code into their system, she relayed info from the monitor, “Only 1 piece left.”

“Can double confirm 1st & call me back?” It’s dangerous when there is only 1 piece remaining because a customer maybe trying it then or the item is damaged (dirty, torn, missing button, etc) or lost/stolen. Or maybe hasn’t arrived yet.

“OK.”

We hung up and I told the customer, “Please wait for awhile, they need to double confirm. Maybe you can walk around first.”

The customer nodded and looked at other shirts.

After awhile, BlackHairedGal called back, “Got ah..”

“Can exchange?”

“Can, come lar.”

“What size do you want?”

“Hmmm.. XS.”

“I got 1 but I don’t want to give ak,” I laughed.

Sui po!”

“Other sizes leh?”

“XS.. and XL only.”

“Oh, then I give XS lar. We don’t have any size bigger than M.”

So I passed an incorrect size of the same design together with the 2 shirts that he wanted. After payment in department store, he would go over to the shop to exchange a shirt.

When I reached shop for my break, BlackHairedGal told me, “Just now, when your customer came to exchange the shirt, another customer wanted to buy the same shirt.”

“Then how?”

“I gave to your customer lar. ShopMgr asked me, Where is the shirt, just now got 1 piece. I told her exchanged with department store lar. She asked, Why give them?” BlackHairedGal squinted and glared.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

