Daily Archives: 26 April 2007

When you want something

There, stupid! *heartfelt sigh of exasperation*

While working at the cosmetic/skincare company for promotion, 1 of the seniors told me to return the pack of foundation from the promotion area to the counter inside shopping mall.

At the counter, I told the permanent promoters, “Returning foundation. Where do I put this?”

The older one – an aunty (A) who sounded quite friendly on the phone before I started the part time job, nodded towards the cosmetic table. “Put on top.”

Huh? There was no space for the foundation because all the display slots were filled with cosmetics already.

“No space.”

A squinted and glared at me. “Put on top. Got space.”

I looked at the cosmetics table. Really. No space!

The other permanent (B) standing there pointed to behind the table – slots for storage. Aiyo, say clearly la!

I pulled the corner top out but the foundation was longer than the cells inside the storage.

“How to put? It’s longer than the space?”

A tsked, “On top la,” another tsk, “there.”

I adjusted the foundation but it couldn’t fit the cell. Unless they didn’t mind the foundation laying on top of the cells.

B came over and just touched the foundation, then shut the cell. “Like that lor.” Same as what I did, except the shutting the cupboard.

WTH! Why didn’t A say, “Just put it like that. Correct.”? Neither a permanent nor having worked at the counter for this brand, how would I know her top meant the back of the table display? Duh!

Here, can you..?

A few days later…

I went over to give my photostated IC & bank account 1st page to any promoter there but there was nobody there! After waiting there for awhile and nobody turned up, I window shopped and then went back there. Still nobody!

I left my photostated documents and grabbed a pen from the pencil case lying there, wrote my name, when I worked and left after putting the pen back into the pencil case.

Bumped into A at the escalator!

A was all mysterious and smiling suddenly. “I have something to discuss with you.”

“Do you want to work part time next month? We have several days to fill.”

“When do you need part time?” I asked her.

She checked the schedule and wrote dates in May. Not consecutive days.

“I need to check my schedule first. I’ll call you tomorrow or in 2 days.”

“Good. Call me faster, if not I’ll have to look for another part time,” she smiled brightly at me.

Dictionary.com Unabridged (v 1.1)Cite This SourceShare This

hyp·o·crite [hip-uh-krit] Pronunciation KeyShow IPA Pronunciation –noun

1. a person who pretends to have virtues, moral or religious beliefs, principles, etc., that he or she does not actually possess, esp. a person whose actions belie stated beliefs.
2. a person who feigns some desirable or publicly approved attitude, esp. one whose private life, opinions, or statements belie his or her public statements.

When she wants something from me (to work as part timer because they don’t have enough staff), then she is so sweeeet, even polite.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

