Daily Archives: 6 May 2007

Mid Valley – Fashion In Motion Fashion Week 2007

We checked out Timberland, and the female models were really skinny. There was only 1 girl with flesh on her face. Cute. The models for most of the brands are the same since it’s for 1 ‘project’.

I had seen Somerset Bay too – the clothes looked great on the runway but when I went to Metrojaya Somerset Bay, I didn’t get any. The clothes are beautiful but some are really low cut with no adjustable straps. Some hideous with too much sequins and fugly embroidery designs.

Metrojaya card members get discounts on selected items under Somerset Bay. For certain brands inside Metrojaya but not from Metrojaya (Living Quarters, Somerset Bay, East India Company, Reject Shop, Cape Cod), you don’t need Metrojaya member card to enjoy the privilege even though the signage is “METROJAYA MEMBER PRIVILEGE” because Metrojaya doesn’t print enough of PROMOTION/DISCOUNT % signages. So the brands use whatever signages they have from Metrojaya unless the brand itself has its own signages like G2000. Ask the Sales Assistants to be sure.

CoveredUp’s eyes were glued to the 1st male model she saw in the event. “Wah, handsome ah!”

Car said, “He’s a Malay guy,” like she knew something we didn’t. Mm..

In another brand, if I remember correctly it was Timberland – for 1 section, the 1st guy who strutted out had his shirt unbuttoned, showing his pecs. The 2nd guy who came out had 2 layers of t-shirts. The 3rd guy came out like wanting to hit someone, showing chest & pecs too at the opened shirt.

Car commented, “That guy’s too skinny to show anything so he’s all covered up. They don’t allow him to show anything!”

But he’s the sweetest of all. Me thinks. :) Looked like a college guy when he carried bags.

And I saw the models put the Hush Puppies bags down! I cried, “They are giving it free! Let’s go to the front!!!”

“No la, they are not giving free la..”

“Then where are the Hush Puppies?!”

“Err.. On the ground?”

“Unnnh, they are giving free! I WAAAAAAAANNNNN UHH!”

Nixoderm

// Update 22 May 2007

I noticed – only today 22 May 2007 – that the area (sides) that I applied this had become red! I only noticed this today. Ya, I was repeating myself. Couldn’t believe it. Maybe previously I didn’t notice it because I practically smothered my whole face with Nixoderm. I thought I looked beautiful. :D

I don’t use it everyday – just to let my skin and me breathe. My pillow’s cover needs to be cleaned and hanged under the hot sun to remove the ‘scent’. It’s not exactly pheromones.

// End of Update

The Tohtonku – Follow Me – Oil Contro is not working aggh!

In my house, Nixoderm has been available for years, maybe 20 years. It has always been around but I never use it for pimples.

Nixoderm
image from Dzur.com.au

In fact, Nixoderm’s round green bottle package states that it’s for:

Pimples, Blemishes, Rash, Ringworm, Peeling, Itchy skin and Scaling skin due to External irritation.

I used to use this for ringworm and bites from mosquitoes when I was a kid. I looked at this Nixoderm with skeptic. “Pimples can meh?”

Nixoderm contains active ingredients – Benzoic Acid 6%, Salicylic Acid 2.5%, precipitated Sulphur 4.6%.

The good:

  • Damn Cheap
  • Small & portable
  • Can be used for other skin problems – it worked on small ringworms when I was a kid. Not sure about now…

The bad:

  • It’s sticky. Ick.
  • Thick white paste.
  • Can’t go out in this.
  • A bit funny smell.
  • Need to use clean finger/cotton bud/sth to scoop it out from the bottle – do the active ingredients loose their effectiveness when exposed to air – we have to open the cap to use it?
  • Want to remove it? Maybe scrapping with nails will help.

More:

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

