Daily Archives: 30 May 2007

Dress for ITCousin’s wedding

Once a female knows there’s a wedding to attend, these crosses her mind:

  • What should I wear?! Something I already have or..
  • Oh! A chance to go shopping! :D
  • Where to find great dresses?!
  • Who wants to come with me on this holy quest?!

LOL.

I wanted to buy a dress/gown, really, I hadn’t bought any clothes for myself for months! But I kept thinking, “I have lots of money to buy clothes, I win lots of contests.” Positive visualization, you see. It helped! :D

Saw this gorgeous dress at Blook, Bangsar. There are 2 outlets on the same block *weird*. Found it at the 2nd outlet.

The back part of the gown was until the floor. When I tried it, I stood on my tiptoes and guessed after wearing high heels, it would be ok. But I didn’t buy it then, there.

A few days later, I went to 1U and saw the same gown again. Tried the dark purple – this was nice too but the red was livelier. Besides, I already had a purple dress.

Got the red one. :D

I almost tripped twice during the wedding dinner because it still trailed on the floor after heels… Had to grab the sides up and walk. Then there was a slit at 1 side so I couldn’t grab the sides too high.

Will post this up when I get the pics. Maybe.

P.S. Blook didn’t pay me or give me that free dress to post this.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

