Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer

Although Rotten Tomatoes gave F4: Rise of the Silver Surfer only 37% (at this time of writing), I still enjoyed F4: Rise of the Silver Surfer a lot. Ahh.. the preview (trailer) looks cool and exciting!

I didn’t watch F4 for the guys but for Jessica Alba. Nah. It was because mom really wanted to watch this since she had watched the 1st part.

Kawa told me that this time, that Human Torch has a lot of scenes in towel.

After watching the movie, I told him to complain on his false info, “Eh! There’s only 1 scene of him in towel lah! Not a lot!”

“I where got say many scenes?! I said he has many scenes only.”

“Oh.”

Not that I really cared. That Human Torch in towel? No dig. He has soooo much chest hair! He looks a bit like Joel, the pervert. Hope Joel learns to be a gentleman and respect people but that’s another post.

rottentomatoes - The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer - Silver Surfer rottentomatoes - The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer - Silver Surfer
rottentomatoes – The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer – Silver Surfer

Although some of the backgrounds are rendered by machine, they looked natural in the movie. Looking at the left picture now.. it looks straight from an assignment for computer graphics.

I wished there were more explaination about Silver Surfer who has a body of a muscular man (but not err down there). I thought Galactus was the planet or some sort of force like the Black Hole eating other planets! LOL. A search in Wikipedia explained that Galactus was a humanoid (or at least looked like one).

Susan (Jessica Alba) looked weird with dry (dyed too much) blond hair, blue eyes and tanned skin. In some scenes, she looked paler which was even weirder for someone to get tanned on-off in just a matter of minutes. Maybe it’s because I’ve always seen her with dark hair (Dark Angel).

rottentomatoes - The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer - Susan / Susie (Jessica Alba)
rottentomatoes – The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer – Susan / Susie (Jessica Alba)

Dr Doom plucked his eyebrows while making a new mask haha.

rottentomatoes - The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer - Human Torch & The Thing
rottentomatoes – The Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer – Human Torch & The Thing. Love this! Vain Human Torch.

That aside, I like the starting of the planet (refer my confusion about Galactus/Silver Surfer) devouring other planets and then Silver Surfer flew by. The graphics are nice and smooth throughout the movie. This 1 has more jokes – and I’m a big fan of comedy – especially from The Thing :D Stan Lee also tried to crash the wedding.

The ending was a bit corny but heh, did you see the post-credit scene?! :D After missing Pirates 3′s post-credit, I didn’t leave the cinema hall when the credits started rolling.

Rating: 4/5

4 thoughts on “Fantastic 4: Rise of the Silver Surfer

  1. jeffmaia says:

    I don’t like these sort of movies.. I rather the dramatic ones hahahahaha…

    so.. yeah, the dresses of that collection are very cool…

    thanks for the comment…

  2. kawa says:

    They are probably saving for SS’ origin for his own solo spin off movie.

  3. MJ says:

    jeffmaia, like those teary movies? :) you are welcomed.

    kawa, :D

  4. Jess says:

    I loved this film. I thought it was fantastic, in it’s own right of being a fun/friendly family film I think it hits the nail on the head. Idiots just seem to expect things from it that it’s clearly not going for, thus saying it sucked. It was good, fun, funny, Jessica Alba looked fine, (People really, really need to settle down…) and the cast were all goood. Maybe I’m biased cause’ I like J.A … (I’m a girl, and I’m straight. I just do.) but I’m sure even if she weren’t in it I’d still like it a bit!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

