Positive

Smartass

Abdul grew up in Kota Baru, a town located on the East Coast of
Malaysia,
and then moved away to Kuala Lumpur to do his law degree in order to
fill
up the Bumiputera quota. He decided to come back  to Kota Baru, because
he
could be a big man and really wanted to impress everyone. So he
returned
and opened his new law office.

The first day, he saw a man coming up the sidewalk. He decided to make
a
big impression on this new client when he arrived. As the man came to
the
door Abdul picked up the phone. He  motioned the man to push the door
to
come in,  all the while talking. ” No.Absolutely no. You tell those
clowns
in Kuala Lumpur that I won’t settle this case for less than one million
ringgit. Yes. Appeals Court has agreed to hear that case next week.
I’ll
be handling the primary argument and the other m! embers of  my team will
provide support. Okay. Tell the State Prosecutor that I’ll meet with
him
next week to discuss the details.”

This sort of thing went on for almost five minutes. All the while the
man
sat patiently as Abdul rattled instructions. Finally, Abdul put down
the
phone and turned to the man. “I’m sorry for the delay, but as you can
see,
I’m very busy. What can I do for you?”

The man replied, “I’m from Telekom, I’ve come to reconnect your line”.

Leave a comment here

