Etiquette

If Kiddie felt so much pain

Kiddie had hurt his body part a day last week when he (said he was) getting (or putting back?) stock in store room. He already had a hard time walking – he bought too big sized shoes for work coz he needed a black shoe urgently that time. He walks like a well, kiddie stomping slowly. Funny.

Then he had sorethroat & couldn’t come to work. I bet he meant he couldn’t explain the sizes n all but he could still open memo & fold clothes, replenish stock rite? If he were working in a call center, that would qualify for MC.

The next few days, he complained that his feet was really hurting & he wanted to c a Chinese doc. Fair enough, if you are sick, of course you can take off day to see doc. I had told him 1 day before to inform me if he couldn’t make it to work. Thank goodness I always put him under middle shift if there is enough staff for the day.

He didn’t call me before his shift but he dropped by our counter to inform me that he wouldn’t be coming for work & he would see a Chinese doc in somewhere far (still in Selangor though). & I was thinking, he couldn’t walk properly but he came to counter just to tell me that? Wow, extra responsibility shown, unlike his record…

Then I saw another guy tagging along & I asked him, “Your friend?”

He nodded. He pointed to the brand beside ours and said, “Later I take my friend shopping 1st.”

I nodded. Internally, I was like, HUH? He could hardly walk like a normal adult – he is already 21yo – and he was going to see doctor BUT he could bring his friend SHOPPING?! How much hurt is that? Or shall I ask how deep is their relationship?

So I reported this back to ShopMgr & ShopMgr sprouted those Chinese who speak like they want to be cool and English about firing him. Yes, his attitude sucks. His work ethics is even worse. But we really don’t have enough staff!

Then the time table for this week was – Kiddie only had to work 1 day, Monday. The last day. Which ShopManager didn’t even inform him even though she told me that she would call him to tell him that. & Kiddie had hoped to be a permanent staff (full timer) coz permanent staff gets commission while part timers get higher hourly pay.

He didn’t even know his last day was on Monday. Sucks?

One thought on “If Kiddie felt so much pain

Leave a comment here

