Books · Food

Diane Mott Davidson – Double Shot

Diane Mott Davidson - Double Shot This book has recipes, as with all books by Diane. The starting was ok, not catchy but still readable. Till I reached the 3/4. Yikes. |-zzz I couldn’t open my eyes or my brain to decipher whodunit. 

I skipped to the back. Mystery solved. Turn to a few pages in front to read the explaination and just in time for the murderer to do something in the end.

It would be better (for me) if some of the sections were gone to make the story more compact.

No, I didn’t try the recipes at the back which is a shame because they sounded delicioooous!

Rating: 2/5

PS I was conned by the cover (the book that I read had the yellow cover instead of the white background). I thought it would be entertaining and funny.

Leave a comment here

