Daily Archives: 17 December 2006

Right 4U Cafe

After paying for 2 books at Big Bookshop clearance sale, we were undecided where to eat. In Atria, there are Delifrance, KFC and … I don’t know what. I said, “KFC ok?”

“OK la.”

“Err.. got McD’s?”

“No..”

KFC didn’t look appetizing then. Lynnee suggested, “There’s 1 place where the food is for your blood type.”

Ooo.. like Dr. Peter J. D’Adamo – Allergies: Fight Them with the Blood Type Diet ?

Yes… there was only 1 table occupied and we looked at them, they looked at us when we came in.

The waiter, possibly from Bangladesh or India, passed menu to us and then another waiter passed another “complete” menu to us.

Maybe Lynnee’s going to post the pictures of the food using her camera..

I checked out the beneficial food for B. Uh, not much variety. I noticed there was a tiramisu cake without any comment for blood type. Possibly it’s BAD for all blood types but they must have a cake, right? ;)

I had the small tiramisu cake and Spaghetti Bolognaise in chicken flavour. Spicy – lots of pepper and garlic in Spaghetti Bolognaise. Eat your heart out, Vampires! :O
I prefered Lynnee’s cheesy Fettucini Carbonara..

Uh, actually, according to D’Adamo, chicken is 1 of the bad food for blood group B. But I didn’t want to eat the Fish & Chips..

There are pillows on each table! I saw a girl hugging the pillow while chatting with a guy. But it seems the chairs are more to sit and eat than lounging holding pillow.

Didn’t manage to read all the magazines I took, it looked like it was going to rain earlier and Lynnee had to prepare her home for party. I had to go for job application anyway. And shop for CooCoo’s wedding! Dress! Shoes! Bag! Oh, I still hadn’t found M’s present…

Right 4U Cafe

somewhere near FJB & Atria

Tiramisu cake RM4.50

Spaghetti Bolognaise RM7.90

Lunch set (1 dish, 1 ice lemon tea, 1 soup of the day) RM10.90

10% service charge.

Spacious Big Bookshop clearance sale

After the disappointing Canon warehouse sale (for me anyway), Lynnee & I headed to Atria for Big Bookshop clearance sale.

Atria was once a famous shopping mall. Now, I’m surprised someone was actually wolfing down Delifrance there.

Lynnee led the way to the clearance sale. Really spacious.

Lots of cheap books from RM3 – esp. cooking and ancient money making, a few famous novels like umm.. Memoirs of Geisha, some encylopedias, lots of stationeries – even glass stain art :) which is about RM2 cheaper than outside.

*Update!* (18 Dec)

Others are:

  • small books for hypnosis, graphology (handwriting analysis) which I almost bought, animals, making more money, health – perfect for gifts to the ones you don’t want to fork out more than RM7 hehe
  • paper bags in cute teddy bear print around RM3, maps – those huge wall maps from school
  • books from 10yrs ago *smells like it anyway*
  • magazines – old Reader’s Digest, National Geographic, some Chinese, recent local fashion mag
  • primary & secondary school revision books
  • children’s story books

I wanted to look for jewellery and beading magazines or books but found cross stitch books instead. And a huge keyboard for only err.. I forgot, but it was damn cheap! If I had a car, I’d buy that!

Lynnee found a big Barbie house for M. Heheh. :D

I bought 2 books only.

Canon warehouse sale

This morning, I woke up early and went to Kelana Jaya LRT station for Canon Year End Warehouse Sale. I saw the feeder bus just as I arrived at LRT. :)

The bus was just 1/4 full but once we reached the venue, boy, soooo many people!

The warehouse was held outdoor and there was NO notice on what items were sold on each booth! I wasted time standing tip toe to see what was on the booths’ tables only to find out that the real discounts were at the back! Too late. :(

They also don’t really allow testing. Staffs were busy all the time.

I heard several people complaining, “It’s not much cheaper. Outside give more free gifts…” to “Same price as outside!”

However, there are some bargain items like the RM1 calculator, PowerShot A430 for RM399 for the 1st 100 customers, etc.

Canon PowerShot A430
PowerShot A430 – 4Mp@ RM499 but RM399 for the 1st 100 customers (no more by the time I reached the correct booth selling this, sigh)

Canon PowerShot A530
PowerShot A530 – 5Mp @ MYR 649

Canon PowerShot A540
PowerShot A540 – 6Mp @ MYR 888

Still, had I known the prices of the items I was looking for – PowerShot range – and had I done more research on the pricing & quality in shops – I wouldn’t waste my time going there.

The good thing was I caught Lynnee there! :) She was hunting for a sleek, lighter digicam.

I was undecided then, to buy or not to buy… finally, I didn’t buy any. Good for my bank account. Bad coz I don’t have anything to take pictures of my handmade and imported jewelleries… but then, I won’t have an international account till I have credit card. And to get credit card, I must work 3 months with salary RM1500++. So, I MUST find another job other than depending on e-commerce! I’m still researching on the booth idea… :)

* images from Canon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

