Etiquette

Perporated leather

When another promoter from cosmetic came over asking about a particular bag, Senior told her, “Ini peporated bag.”

Then she fingered me, “Mari.”

When I reached them, she asked me, “You tau ni apa?”

“Clutch la.”

“Tau apa benda tak?”

Huh? “Leather la.”

“Leather apa?”

“Tak tau.”

“Ini perporated leather.”

“Ha?”

“Perporated.”

I shook my head. I leaned closer to catch her pronounciation.

“Perporated,” she repeated.  “Tak apa, nanti saya ajar.”

Nanti, bila?

I felt she was trying to show off her knowledge and put me down in front of other people. I checked the product list which she finally showed.

Perforated leather.

“Lubang lubang,” she explained.

One thought on “Perporated leather

Leave a comment here

