Daily Archives: 2 July 2007

Malaysia National Excuse

Got this forwarded email and it’s funny (real too)!

Subject: MALAYSIA NATIONAL EXCUSE

This is Malaysia-and u should know

NATIONAL EXCUSE FOR HAIR LOSS:
Ajinomoto

If you are thinking of going to Yun Nam Hair Care, read my post about its sister company New York Skin Solutions first!

NATIONAL INSTANT FOOD :
Maggi Mee.

NATIONAL BREAKFAST :
Nasi Lemak

NATIONAL LUNCH :
Nasi Ayam

NATIONAL SUPPER :
Roti Canai & Teh Tarik

NATIONAL EXCUSE FOR BEING LATE:
Traffic Jam.

Or train late haha.

NATIONAL CONDOM:
None. Most Malaysians still feel embarrassed buying
condoms.
So they rushed into a 7-11, hurriedly grab the
nearest pack,any pack,
pay and leave before the cashier can even blink an
eye

NATIONAL FRUIT FOR INDUCING MENSTRUATION:
Pineapple.

NATIONAL APHRODISIAC DRINK:
Stout. Many Malaysian men swear by it. But then
after a few pints they
start swearing at everything…

NATIONAL FAKE ILLNESS FOR GETTING MC (MEN):
Food Poisoning.

NATIONAL FAKE ILLNESS FOR GETTING MC (WOMEN):
Menstrual Pain

NATIONAL EXCUSES GIVEN BY WOMEN WHEN REFUSING SEX:
Headache, kids not asleep, maid not asleep,
mother-in-law around, early
appointment, food not digested yet, aircond not cold
enough, aircond too
cold, nail polish not dry yet, forgot to take the
pill, sleepy, stomach
cramps, period, haven’t remove make-up, haven’t
shower, no water supply,
going to watch “Santa Barbara”, depress, no mood,
etc…

NATIONAL EXCUSES GIVEN BY MEN WHEN REFUSING SEX:
None. Malaysian men never refuse sex.

NATIONAL CURE FOR DIARRHOEA :
Cap Kaki Tiga. Down one bottle with warm water and
you are all “dried up”.

NATIONAL CURE FOR HEADACHES:

Panadol. The “cure for all”. If it fails we have
another secret weapon
Tiger
Balm.

NATIONAL CURE FOR NAUSEA :
Moh Fah Kor.

NATIONAL CURE FOR DIZZINESS:
Minyak Angin Cap Kapak.

NATIONAL CAUSE OF DIZZINESS (FOR YUPPIES):
Happy Hours.

NATIONAL INSTANT CURE FOR DIZZINESS (FOR YUPPIES):
The sight of a police road block.

NATIONAL RICE COOKER :
NATIONAL Rice Cooker

NATIONAL RUBBISH DUMP:
Anywhere. As long as it is not your house.

NATIONAL MOST MIS-PRONOUNCED NAME:
Carrefour. Sometimes even pronounced as Carry 4!

Even though I had corrected my family and friends about the pronounciation of this company from France, they still pronouce it as Car-4. Please! Memalukan! Especially when you are educated! It’s Kar-foo. KAR-FOO.

If you are the insightful author for this, please contact me :)

Shaking

Barely slept 2hrs, something was shaking my shoulder and back from the back. I was sleeping on my right side.

At that time, I didn’t know if I was dreaming or imaging things. I was in a long white robe and holding a sword, fighting evil spirits at the gate from entering a place.

The first thing that came to my mind was “Get off.”

Then I was shaken harder, faster.

I got up and looked at my bed – couldn’t see anything.

For the first time in my life, I couldn’t detect the gender of this spirit. It wasn’t very young or old. Just no info.

I walked into the living room. I went back inside my room and decided to give a prayer instead of screaming curses. I just wanted my peace to sleep. It was gone.

“Everyone has peace, health and harmony. We are protected by the Universe and Higher Self. Our actions are guided by the Divine. We are safe and sound.”

On a second note, I uttered, “Write (for me) if you are still unrest.”

Didn’t find anything written specifically for me the next day.

Put back my charm in the living room back into my bedroom just in case.

If this happened to me last year, I’d punch and kick the fella.

Or it could be a health symptom? I better search more info on shakings.

Medical Questions-> Health Forums -> Sleep Disorders -> Wake Up to Body Shaking Badly

Old El Paso Cheese ‘n Salsa Medium

While Leggo’s Bolognese Pasta Sauce was about to finish, I scouted Carrefour and Jusco for sauce promotions. I saw a cheese dip beside Prego the previous time I went there and thought Sauce would be more delicious for pasta.After I had tried out the sauce, I decided that I was finishing it too fast! Thicker dip – cheeeeeeeeeese somemore! – would be more economical.

General Mills - Old El Paso products
General Mills – Old El Paso products

General Mills - Old El Paso Cheese 'n Salsa Medium
General Mills – Old El Paso Cheese ‘n Salsa Medium

Looked so delicious. Reminds me of Chili’s nachos with cheese beef dip. Ooooo :9

Inside the bottle, it looks yellowish-orange (the cheese part) with bits of red (tomatoes). It’s not spicy at 1st taste but after awhile, it is hot! Since it’s thicker than sauce, it can be served more. Though actually it’s not exactly healthy. Look at the ingredients!

After awhile, I’m getting bored of the cheese smell and taste. Like sour baby food. Not that I had any baby food lately..

So I mix this with pasta sauce with spaghetti and it tastes EVEN BETTER :D

Betty Crocker has recipes using Old El Paso products.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

