Food

Old El Paso Cheese ‘n Salsa Medium

While Leggo’s Bolognese Pasta Sauce was about to finish, I scouted Carrefour and Jusco for sauce promotions. I saw a cheese dip beside Prego the previous time I went there and thought Sauce would be more delicious for pasta.After I had tried out the sauce, I decided that I was finishing it too fast! Thicker dip – cheeeeeeeeeese somemore! – would be more economical.

General Mills - Old El Paso products
General Mills – Old El Paso products

General Mills - Old El Paso Cheese 'n Salsa Medium
General Mills – Old El Paso Cheese ‘n Salsa Medium

Looked so delicious. Reminds me of Chili’s nachos with cheese beef dip. Ooooo :9

Inside the bottle, it looks yellowish-orange (the cheese part) with bits of red (tomatoes). It’s not spicy at 1st taste but after awhile, it is hot! Since it’s thicker than sauce, it can be served more. Though actually it’s not exactly healthy. Look at the ingredients!

After awhile, I’m getting bored of the cheese smell and taste. Like sour baby food. Not that I had any baby food lately..

So I mix this with pasta sauce with spaghetti and it tastes EVEN BETTER :D

Betty Crocker has recipes using Old El Paso products.

Leave a comment here

