Daily Archives: 24 October 2007

Grandmother’s birthday

As with every year, my aunties and uncles, cousins and nephews would meet up for my grandmother’s birthday. Without fail, we would gather earlier before dinner so that the older generations could gamble. The younger generations (cousins & I) and my mom (she doesn’t gamble mahjong or cards) would hangout somewhere else like the nearest mall. Now that the Cousins are dating, left mom and I. We had said that we would yamcha among cousins but since they are dating, they have no time for yamcha. Unless I get a boyfriend – then we can have triple date yamcha.

This time (and uh, previous times too), father dropped mom and I off beside the bridge, then he and grandmother went off to GambleHappyLand. I wanted to check out Herbal Line (or Life?) in IOI Mall. G swore, “It makes my skin sooooooooo much better,” he touched his face gently, “and it’s cheap!” I almost went in till I noticed the place did not have any brochure holder at all. Bare walls except for the company logo and a huge reception desk with another small table. I still have my cleanser & moisturizers..

Continue reading

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

