Animal · New Age · Personal · Positive · Sales & Promotions

Mek, mekkkkkk…

When I browsed through printed Carrefour catalogue that was passed to my home, I fell in love with this sheep.

Actually, I fell in love with the sheep but it was in pink. In Dec 2005! It was from Miss T, having fair in Mid Valley. 15″ of soft, pink, round, cute, soooo stroke-able! ♥♥♥ It was also RM99.

Fast forward to Dec 2007.

Carrefour has the same sheep but in beidge. Or a cow. I prefer sheep since I’m born on the year of sheep. Cows? Cows and sheeps do not mix according to Chinese zodiac but who cares?

So I went to Carrefour to find this, along with shampoo and detox tea but couldn’t find this sheep. Unlike the detox tea which I ordered via the Info Counter, I must touch see the sheep first before buying.

At work, I pin this onto my cubicle wall. It’s going to be my abundance wall.
Carrefour 9
BraveSafe asked, “You can’t find this then why paste here?”

“It will find me.”

Then I found it at another Carrefour outlet! :D At lower price too!

RM15.90 only! Yay yay yay!

After I bought this, I went over to Lovely Lace and found the same old sheep – still at RM99. Felt a bit paiseh going in Lovely Lace with a “fake” sheep – I checked it out from different angles and it was the same face and body, albeit at 9″ instead of 15″.

Carrefour 9 Round Sheep (4) Carrefour 9 Round Sheep (3) Carrefour 9 Round Sheep (2)

Not sure about the original but this is lopsided. Quirky.
Feels so goood to brush hands over the “fur”.

Is Lovely Lace and Miss T or Teddy Tales from the same company? They seem to have several same softoys.

Original @ Lovely Lace, Miss T: RM99 (maybe you’ll get 10% discount?)
Ad @ Carrefour: RM24.90
Bought it @ Carrefour: RM15.90

*ecstatic* What a deal!

11 thoughts on “Mek, mekkkkkk…

  1. i don’t really like stuffed toys, but that is really quite cute! like you i like the animal of the chinese zodiac i was born in – i like stuffed cows. :P so, does that mean we cannot chou pang yau? :mrgreen:

    Like

  2. sulz, wat’s ur zodiac for time of birth? Hehe. Not that superstitious.

    Chong, Mid Valley

    Elaine, the original is more rounded but the fur feels similar to me. The original is in bigger size 15″ & is available in different animals & colours.

    Like

  3. Do you have the product code for the 9″ round sheep? Coz carrefour ppl need the product code in order for me to make order. Thanks.

    Like

  4. Hi

    i saw u have a lovely round sheep, i bought one last year from lovely lace, but i wonder how do u wash it ?
    coz i worry if i may spoilt the fur

    Like

  5. Edward, not sure too… so far, I haven’t washed it & it’s a bit gray-beidge :S

    Can send for dry clean if you are afraid of spoiling the “fur”. Mine’s synthetic, so should be ok if go through the spin in washing machine but I’m not sure about the stuffing inside.

    Like

Leave a comment here

