Daily Archives: 21 August 2008

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge @ 1 Utama

I’d passed by the outlet many times but uninterested after peeking at the tiny chocolate pieces’ prices. It’s almost 1 meal’s price!

After the free movie from company (thank you, bossĀ²), I decided to try out Chocolate. 1 of my old classmates (he’s not that old though he surrended and claimed he’s old already) praised this place, “The chocolate is soooooo thick, it’s sooooooooooo good!”

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge

I just felt sitting under the “free” roof is a bit dangerous, like it’s being exposed. Especially when one is wearing low cut top. Not that I was wearing one but *look up & around* it made me conscious. Until the drink was delivered to me.

Official site: http://www.chocolatelounge.com.au

It is brought to Malaysia by… a clothing company, Hing Yiap Knitting Industries Bhd! The one that brings BUM here! Oh ohh, I almost applied job at this company till I heard the position requires Mandarin :|

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge

The local site: http://www.hingyiap.com/theobromalounge.htm

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge - Salmon Crepe
I had tried Salmon Crepe which had teeeeeeeeeny bits of salmon, mushrooms & LOTS of vege.

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge - Salmon Crepe
See?! If I wanted salmon, I’d go to Sushi Zanmai or Genki Sushi or eat Sashimi :p

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge - Strawberry Waffle
The strawberry chocolate waffle with added vanilla was nice but the strawberries weren’t sweet enough & they were.. small. With the vanilla & chocolate, the crispy waffle was one of the better waffles I had tasted but not the best.

Theobroma Chocolate Lounge - Dark Chocolate
The Dark Chocolate drink was the best of all 3! It was overflowing (at 1 side) with thick, full, chocolate. Gawd… The thing was, I couldn’t finish the whole drink without grimacing – my stomach was already full by the time I had 1/2 of the drink!

I’d return for the drink but not the main meal unless it’s with a big group of friends. There are 2 or 3(?) types of chairs and the 1 I sat was average in comfort. This weekend, I’ll be bringing Amois over for the drinks :D

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

