7 random facts about myself

Tagged from Shirley’s Photo Journal

1. I am still wearing braces on my lower set of teeth.

2. I can bend my thumbs backwards 45°.

3. I believe in reincarnation.

4. I have dreams of otherworlds.

5. I wish there would truely be peace and love on Earth.

6. I regret that I eat animals for food but sometimes the urge to taste the delicious meat overwhelms the animals pain.

7. I had wanted to change my surname when I was younger. In fact, I just wanted to discard my surname. I’d take my mother’s surname. But then, that’s her father’s (and father’s father’s…) surname. Still sexist naming convention. So I never let anyone call me by my surname. I am me, not my father or mother.

The next 7 blogs are tagged but I don’t know who royally reads my blog anymore, today. So if you are feeling exhibitionist, feel free.

Here are the rules for tagging:

1. Link to my blog (tagger) on your blog.
2. Give seven facts about yourself.
3. Tag another seven bloggers by leaving a comment on their blogs and letting them know they were tagged and listing them (and their blogs) on your blog.

Happy Chinese New Year!

2 thoughts on “7 random facts about myself

  1. Shirley says:

    Honestly, I’m glad that I’ve fulfilled “my tag” and passed the baton to the 7 of you. Cos’ through this “tagging”, I got to know more about those authors behind those blogs I lurk around.

    Xin Nian Kuai Le!!! Happy “Niu” Year!!

    ^_^

  2. Blue says:

    I never wanted to change my surname and I consider that my family name but I do not allow people to call me by my surname either. That’s my family name and identifies which family I belong to but I, as an individual, have my own name. I’m amazed that people find it hard to grasp that concept.

    As for surnames, I think that the Spanish was of adopting both the father’s and mother’s surnames in one’s name is pretty cool except that it might be difficult to trace one’s lineage back very far.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 38 other followers

